A taste of Poetry from the Captains Chair - U.S.S MinnowProse.

in #poem6 years ago

This poem is dedicated to my good friend, Liz! She is deeply religious so I think she will love it. <3



inspiration-2706594_960_720.jpg



Who said God was just a man?
Sitting forever in his Pram.
Prim and proper, seats alright.
Right amount of padding to keep things alight.


Burning book held high, shows devils bright eyes.
Cunning is he who plots for life.
Sacrificial lamb walks to its fate.
Noose about neck, it's just too late.


Dawns full might shows off it's scars.
Dragged and drawn, amongst the stars.
Orions belt wont hold together.
Fat but not sated, devils want forever.


Humans grieve and grovel, above and below the angels and fallen.
If only we could just own our own sphere.
Enjoy the time we have together.
Not fear what came before, nor after.
Death is final.



create-3014605_960_720.jpg





We hope you like what we brought to the blockchain today! Please leave your comments and feedback in the comments, we love to hear it!

Stay tuned to our page for Microscopic Mondays, drone shenanigans, poetry, 360 VR footage, 3D prints, and the occasional chuckle!

Much love, @sammosk and @stitchybitch! <3

Sort:  

I love short and meaningful poem.. I guess Liz is a steemian because she needs to read this and be happy. Nice

Your friend Liz must be happy, your poem is very nice, you're right, the end is just death, you have to live without fear ... Kisses!

Death is final? Not for the world. The world keeps right on spinning without you. I like to think I have a soul that goes beyond this one dimension. Death is final depending what you identify with. I think we are multi-dimensional.

But I liked your poem, despite disagreeing with your conclusion: }

I would like to understand that the death is the end of this suffering

Perhaps we could end suffering before then if we were more in touch with our souls.

A lady of integrity deserves this
Your friend must be happy
This is really nice

Very beautiful. In this fearful pit that cursed creatures crawl in it crazy,
The only death is truth and the way of salvation
I write poetry texts, if you wanted Take a look at my page

Nice saludo

I don't fear death so much as I fear its prologues: loneliness, decrepitude, pain, debilitation, depression, senility. After a few years of those, I imagine death presents like a holiday at the beach. Great poetry though.

Thanks for sharing - just posted one of my own that is about making a call before its late inspired by personal loss which we have all experienced. Will make sure to follow you moving forward and will check more of your work - keep steemin and posting poems. Beyond unlocking your creative potential I have found it to be therapeutic and keeps me grounded.

Much more uplifting than the dark one I just posted, but I do love the religious posts. This one is quite lovely... then again, your posts generally are. Upvoted and resteemed. Much love from the RumDancer in her underthings. Hehe sorry, had to rhyme it a bit.

"...own our own sphere." Amen to that. Well written. I like this one a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70