Poem: "I Wish I Could Make Sense of This"

in #poem6 years ago

Late night edgy thoughts prompted me to write this short poem. Might be the beginning of a song instead. Thought I might as well share it you. Maybe you'll enjoy it.

I wish I could make sense of this
But sense have long been lost
I fear these are my final days
I welcome them as host

I dreamt of better days to come
But no more I can dream
Cause only nightmares haunt my sleep
I laugh before I scream

So welcome me with open arms
I rather would not bow
Oh what who chose my end of days
I cannot fear you now

Sort:  

I can't pick which lines spoke to me the most because the entire poem spoke to me. I love the transition and escalation. It's beautiful in a sad sort of way :')

That's very sweet of you to say! Thanks a lot! Glad you really liked it.
I started the process of making the poem into a song. You might like this very early demo version :D
https://steemit.com/dsound/@rawbinhutt/song-in-progress-i-wish-i-could-make-sense-of-this

Fantastic! It does sound like a song lyrics. I'll check it out on my phone tonight :D

Hopefully you like it then haha :D

that line

i dreamt of better days to come but no more i can dream
really caught me .
nice one @rawbinhutt

Thanks a bunch! Glad you like it.

Night you suddenly Wake up from some

push in the head themselves put words in some rhymes,

form. At this point, better to sit down and lay out, adjusting on the go

doing whatever falls on the paper, buying ccannot forms and crystallizes

in line. Procrastinate not suggest:

tomorrow you won't remember what seemed so clear, thoughts will melt.

Most importantly - leave the mood in which it was written. Not going to rhyme, the brain

will cease to offer a variety of options...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79