Forbidden Vial Of Power

in #poem6 years ago

fractals-1023853_1280.jpg
source


I needed an escape
So I had dinner
with you
°¤°

I called out your name
Even though I had never
seen your
face

°¤°

I longed for a new experience
So I became
your
friend

°¤°

You took me on trips like never before
In the comfort of your presence you swung me so high like
I will never
fall

°¤°

Each moment with you was a journey into a world of affectionate
dimensions

°¤°

Where there was neither you
Or me

°¤°

Where there was only the fragment of our consciousness enveloped
in the confluence of two great
souls become
one

°¤°

With sparks of emotional electrons that ran through my veins with
excitement

°¤°

We sat on the rock of creativity and birthed many
imaginations

°¤°

Oh what magical spell of endearment you did cast on
me

°¤°

You showed me powers no man could bear
You made me
dance on the podium
of fear

°¤°

I lost myself in a different world and I couldn't care
To journey through this world alone
I wouldn't
dare

°¤°

I hungered and thirsted for you
I craved for you with the energy from the depth of my soul

°¤°

You beckoned my call and showed yourself at the doorstep of my inspiration

°¤°

Even I, wasn't prepared for your swift response
I was shook at your presence

°¤°

You handed me a vial
You called it power

°¤°

You made me take a sip
And I needed no other trial

°¤°

My despair took a dip
And my enthusiasm lit up like fire

°¤°

You made me wander in the ocean of multidimensional realities

°¤°

I could fly without wings
Swim without fins

°¤°

I could speak the language of the universe
I could speak in so many tongues

°¤°

We rode on the silver linings in the sky
The sun smiled at our existence

°¤°

You knew them all like it was our song
Even time on our behalf waited so long

°¤°

We bathed in cloudy revelations
Where you revealed your soul and I did mine

°¤°

Then I became afraid of it all
Because in the epitome of my greatest dreams
Lay my greatest fears

°¤°

I lost control and asked you to leave
I swore I would never see you again

°¤°

I was afraid
Like a kid I panicked

°¤°

I looked at you and I saw my horrors
My beauty turned into a nightmare

°¤°

And I couldn't believe my eyes

°¤°

For behold, I had become naked
in the eyes of the
Lord

°¤°

And so you
were

°¤°

A sip from the forbidden vial of power

Original post by @mistakili

Sort:  

Hi @mistakili!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.465 which ranks you at #6386 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 31 places in the last three days (old rank 6355).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 239 contributions, your post is ranked at #200.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17