Pick Me Up On The Shoulder Daddy - Poem

in #poem5 years ago

One of my friends little child wrote this for him, I couldn’t resist sharing it with you. It has cute little feelings of a child expressed in a sweet way.

Happy Father’s Day Everyone.

Pick me up on the shoulder Daddy
Whispered the little child, so small
I want to be like you!
So strong and tall!

I am little and so is my reach
Trying to follow you in whatever you teach
Pick me Up in the shoulder Daddy
Make me watch the world

I have tiny little hands and feet
Small legs that barely stand
Pick me up on the shoulder Daddy
I am not grown up already.

You’re so special brave and smart
This is my love for you
With all my little heart
With all your support my journey starts

Stay with me forever, if you can
I’ll be like you, that my plan
Pick me up on the shoulder Daddy
Let’s walk alongside, on this bumpy ride.

Sort:  

Congratulations @infinitor! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30