Do you hear that Sound? | Poem

in #poem5 years ago

I wrote this poem when I was living in Bangalore. I was busy with my college work, exams and assignments. It was a frustrating week so I decided to spend somw time reading poetry, listening to music and relaxing.

And that's when I came up with this poem. I hope you guys like it.

IMG_20180620_173114753.jpg

Do you hear that sound?
The sound of the silence
No? You don't?
Oh! My! Oh! My Poor little soul
Let me, let me help you little soul
Close your eyes, take a deep breath
Exhale all the fear, anger and frustration
Listen carefully, listen to your heart beat
Feel your heart pulsating
Feel your blood rushing into your veins
Listen to yourself. Talk
Talk, but make no sound
Talk to your inner self
Feel, see the colors swarming,
In front of your closed eyes
Now, now, now my little soul
Do you hear the silence speak?
The silent sermon of Peace?

-Imran Soudagar

P.S: Make sure to leave a comment because I reward all the good comments.

Sort:  

Yes I hear the sound!

It is a beautiful piece of poetry that you have shared with us.

I believe that we all must always have a clear and calm mind.

Thank you. I am glad you like it. 😊

How can you hear the silence?

Just close your ears and let the silence speak.

Good poem Bro... Keep writing!

Thank you Bro.

Talk but without sound, I think that is the best line.

I am happy that you liked it.

I really liked the poem. Slow like meditation.

Yes, it is like meditation.

I agree with you Imran, talking without words is the best thing. People talk unnecessarily and end up in problems.

This is why silence is the best answer.

Yes silence is the best answer.

Masha Allah... Good poetry bhai. Aise hi likhte raho Shakespeare.

Thank you. 😊

Hi @imransoudagar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.778 which ranks you at #12632 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 11 places in the last three days (old rank 12621).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 242 contributions, your post is ranked at #202.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00