A father's prayer, a poem about life

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

A father´prayer to a daughter

5752DD1E-DFC3-4234-8484-041933DDC40C.jpeg

A father's prayer.
A father prays for life, for life is so dear.
Life is so much more than what you see, my daughter.
Life is the sun in the sky, the sun is warming in the day, and the soft rays of the midnight sun.

Life is the moon, my daughter.
The moon that lights at night shows the way back to your house.
Moon in the sky, a frosty winter night when the stars blink clearly,
And the snow crystals are like diamonds, in the moon and star lights.

Life, my daughter, is the nature around you,
like the fiery rays of the northern lights.
The animals you see in nature, they are part of your life.
How do you want to manage your life, my daughter you will see in nature, there are all the answers.

The creator of everything is in you, around you, in nature and in all.
My daughter's life is the cradle of the river,
it is the wind's weak whisper,
it is a storm and cold winds.
It's summer warmth, it's the cold of winter,

AC93C233-9833-4452-BD39-F9D2735237D4.jpeg

that's all you see and everything you hear, in nature.
Do as nature my daughter; never go away so you do not dare come home again,
you fall, you can get up to go ahead,
but maybe with more careful steps.
Have you failed, can you always go back to say sorry, ask forgiveness, my daughter,
and you will receive forgiveness.

But be strong, do not be deceived to be someone other than yourself.
be strong, and be not ashamed of yourself,
be proud of your family, be proud of your people.
I'm here for you my daughter, always.

Now you are my dad,
part of the wind that stretches my cheek,
a part of the sun that warms so mildly,
a part of the midnight sun's soft light,
part of the northern lights flames, part of the moon that shows me the way,

one of heaven's many stars.
You're with me in the river's mild sound,
you're with me when the storm is raging,
you're with me when life's getting dark, you're with me when life is bright.

You are the one who was strong for us all,
life daddy, that's part of what you showed me.
It is a father's prayer,
a father's prayer for life, a father's prayer for his children,
a father's goodness for life itself,
a father's homage to life itself.

485BD5FA-3150-4621-B4F3-79B1E7A5AD58.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98