I Lost my Best Friend he dead Yesterday ...!!!!!!!

in #poem5 years ago (edited)

melissa-castillo-1402627-unsplash.jpg
I miss your smile,
I miss your laugh.
I miss you
and that happiness you always had.
One day your smile had faded away,
I still remember how I felt that day.
Your warmth and comfort that was always near,
Your life and joy seamed to disappear.
You took your last breath
To end your suffering,
If I said it hadn't affected me,
I'd just be bluffing.
If I could change everything,
You know I would.
I would change it for you.
I know I should,
But what if the unhappiness I had infected everybody else?

What if sort of a sickness it unfold all about?

Maybe I wouldn't do it.
It would just be greedy.
I'm sorry if I sound so desperate and needy,.
You have to see this is hard for me to get through.
When every friend I had had was you.
You left me!
You forgot me!
Take me with you!
They say you are in a better place
And someday I'll be there too.
I guess I'll wait for that someday.
I can't do this to someone else,
Put them through the pain
That truly doesn't have any gain,
No matter what they say.
I want to scream,

I want to cry,

eaaa.jpg
I have gotten to low points,
Where I just want to die.
But the sad tears are gone,
Now that the damage is done,
And all I can do is smile,
I can remember all of the fun,
The fun we had when it was just you and me.
I cry, but they're happy tears
When I'm looking back on all of our memories

please RESTEEM for more prayers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30