Son you left. (Poem)

in #poem5 years ago

In a backpack you put your clothes, your dreams and your memories.

You left after giving me a kiss and a hug

I didn't want to let you go because I would know you would go so far

You traveled kilometers, you left the border and you came to a neighboring country

Days go by and your absence feels very strong

People tell me that little by little I will get used to it, that this is for your sake

But nobody understands what is happening inside me

I can hear your voice through a phone, I can see your photos smiling

But I don't know what you really have in your chest

I don't know what you live, I can't hug you while you cry

I don't know what hurts you and I can't defend you from the scorn of xenophobia

You are my son and for me you will always be small

you won't stop hurting me because you are blood of my blood and it carried you in my chest

Every day I ask God for you and because one day you will come back to me

Son I will never know what you live there but my blessing will never be missing.

God bless you son of my life.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @anasuleidy! You have received 0.35 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @anasuleidy :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29