YOU decide limerick

in #poem6 years ago

rsz_blank-2616044_1280.jpg

If you think feeling is a sinful act,
Your mind is out of tact,
for it is essentially within you,
what you deem to be true,
so don't let your thoughts make you whacked.

Much Love and Light,

Alex

Sort:  

Well the feeling in this piece is an artful one :)

Haha, these brief poems are rather serving as time bridging to my usual articles, because I don't want to "waste" all my articles too quickly. :)

But ok, Oneness inspires us in multifarious ways! :)

Yes! Life’s too short to stick to one medium of expression ;)

Every time a thought arises, throw it away. Just devote yourself to sweeping away the thoughts. Sweeping away thoughts means performing zazen. When thought is put down, the original face appears. The thoughts are like clouds; when the clouds have cleared, the moon appears. That moon of eternal truth is the original face.

Thanks for this one. I perform that every day, and especially before I go to sleep I need my 15 minutes complete mental Silence, otherwise I won't fall asleep. Once the absence of thoughts has been conjured up, the incoming of even a very brief thought feels very misplaced, annoying and even painful in a way, irrespective of the thought's nature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72