Never Stop Learning: The Skills of Self-Publishing – Love Your Work, Episode 112

in #podcast6 years ago

never stop learning

As regular listeners know, I recently self-published for the first time. I traditionally-published my first book, Design for Hackers, and I had a good experience. I liked having the extra support for getting my book laid out and printed, and onto shelves around the world, and as a first-time author, I really needed the vote of confidence and accountability of a publishing contract.

But this time around, with my new book The Heart to Start, I had a lot to learn. Fortunately, it turned out that I had already built many of the skills I needed to self-publish.

I’m glad that I never stopped learning. Whether you dream of publishing a book, or of doing something else, today’s article will help inspire you to keep learning.

Please donate on Patreon

Support nourishing media and a healthy definition of success. Get early access, bonus content, and 20% off the Love Your Work T-shirt. Donate now »

Subscribe to Love Your Work

Overcast iTunes Stitcher RSS

Listen to the Podcast

(Unsupported //html5-player.libsyn.com/embed/episode/id/6226454/height/90/theme/custom/autoplay/no/autonext/no/thumbnail/yes/preload/no/no_addthis/no/direction/backward/render-playlist/no/custom-color/336699/)

Theme music: Dorena “At Sea”, from the album About Everything And More. By Arrangement with Deep Elm Records. Listen on Spotify »

The post Never Stop Learning: The Skills of Self-Publishing – Love Your Work, Episode 112 appeared first on kadavy.net.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75