A Succulent Garden

in #plants6 years ago

DSCN1512.JPG

I have a very big inclination to grow food and medicinal plants in general, but succulents have always been beautiful plants to grow, however - these are no mine; is my mothers collection of little (and some not so little) plants.

DSCN1503.JPG

For the biggest part I do not really know much about these plants, I do know that these two (above and below) are Inka and Impala lilies in bloom (respectively)

DSCN1505.JPG

I am not sure what the one below is called, but I found the flowers insanely unique and beautiful, and as luck would have it there were buds in different stages of bloom for me to show you.

fDSCN1554.jpg

DSCN1548.JPG

I love all the different shapes and colors that these little plants put on display - aren't these gorgeous?
DSCN1545.JPG

DSCN1532.JPG

here we can have a better view at the full collection well the ones under roof at least;

DSCN1531.JPG

Some others are simply too big and have to have a space of their own in the garden - This lovely tree-like succulent is called a Half Human

ffDSCN1516.jpg

U5dryJTkzxt285RdLyVD6RDhFcNY7MN.gif

Sort:  

These are called Orbea variegata (Starfish Plant), commonly known as Starfish Plant, Starfish Cactus, Carrion Cactus, Carrion Flower, Toad Cactus, and Toad Plant.

And this is called Gymnocalycium mihanovichii, aka chin cactus.

Oh wow, thank you, you saved me a great deal of effort

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76