Pirate Sunday....

in #piratesunday5 years ago (edited)

Morning friends and stackers......

5C7AA012-7B0B-4800-96AB-5D9DB07F56E7.jpeg

Today I am going to show off a very appropriate piece in honor of Pirate Sunday.

This is a Silver Shield round which is one of my favorites. Although the design has changed a bit the obverse is still the same. The older version the reverse showed how to divide it into eight equal pieces. It’s the “Pieces of Eight” round.

CCF7B6DC-F144-46FB-A174-EFC5EF08F611.jpeg

7FA3CEE4-FDC7-4464-8594-F4C82E501F6D.jpeg

Enjoy all

040F8685-236F-49EA-B7D3-312AF7CB4ED8.jpeg

Sort:  

The pieces of eight round from Silver shield is one of my favorites. Is is perfect for pirate Sunday

Silver Shield rounds are great. Thanks for stopping by

At least you didn’t cut it into 8 PIECES like someone 🤡 we know. 🤣😂

There must be something in that west coast air.....🤣😂🤣😂

Thar be some shiny finery! Y’Arrr 👊☠️

Yo Ho Ho my pirate brother.

Ohhh... I didn't know there was a newer version of that shield 😜 lol
I have the old one then and I agree with you. Its one of my favorites to.... Awsome piece for sure.

Hope you are having a fantastic evening and Thank you for sharing. Great choice for piratesunday my friend 🤗❤️💋 love

I just noticed it myself. And its a two ounce round

Very nice, bestie @silverd510. Hehehe, can you imagine cutting a coin? I wonder what cutting tool was commonly used to do that during that period.

You can cut it with metal shears. I’ve done it with bars already. And @summertooth cut one of these already, i have 1/8 of it.

WOW.. that is an amazing idea! I can cut up one of my silver coins and share with peeps here. Is it not illegal to cut up coins?

Even if it was ILLEGAL so What ??? You're a Pirate !

I wont tell anyone😊🙃

Thank you silverd510! You've just received an upvote of 52% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

That is such a Cool Design and Chris Duane is certainly and advocate for Silver but I think he Missed the Boat on Crypto..............@silverd510

He's very one dimensional. But if hes right he'll be the new Rockafeller.

Congratulations @silverd510! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73