Pinky and Spiky At The Opera

in #pinkyandspiky6 years ago

Hello Steemians,

Good day to all. The weekend is almost here for me a quick look on the HT did not bring much fresh result about the pinky and spiky contest. I am thinking maybe because this theme for the week is something that not everyone had an experience with or had been to in an opera before. I myself have not been to any opera theater but I would not mind. I had seen some movies before that show opera scenes so maybe I can try and see what I can come up with.

The Opera Glass
The Pinky and Spiky group was invited by one of their close friends to attend an evening at the opera. Their friend has a role to play being a bit player actress herself. To add to that, Pinky and Spiky are both great organists and were commissioned to select the best musical pieces they see fit for the play. Both of them were excited to know which suggestions were accepted and used in the play. Towards the end of the play there seemed to be some kind of an uproar but Spiky could not tell what it was. Little did he know that the show is over. Too bad he did not see the best part of it. Dietrich noticed that Spiky did not use his opera glass. That would explain it.

I hope you guys had fun reading my blog post and my entry into the Pinky and Spiky drawing contest. As always I would like to thank @organduo and @laputis for their support and to those who had been reading my posts and giving them some hearts. I really do appreciate that.

@jadung

Oh there is still time to join the contest. Please read the mechanics on this post
https://steemit.com/pinkyandspiky/@organduo/pinky-and-spiky-drawing-contest-week-43

Sort:  

Poor Spiky lacks in intelligence...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing post with us!

Have you heard about Partiko? It’s a really convenient mobile app for Steem! With Partiko, you can easily see what’s going on in the Steem community, make posts and comments (no beneficiary cut forever!), and always stayed connected with your followers via push notification!

Partiko also rewards you with Partiko Points (3000 Partiko Point bonus when you first use it!), and Partiko Points can be converted into Steem tokens. You can earn Partiko Points easily by making posts and comments using Partiko.

We also noticed that your Steem Power is low. We will be very happy to delegate 15 Steem Power to you once you have made a post using Partiko! With more Steem Power, you can make more posts and comments, and earn more rewards!

If that all sounds interesting, you can:

Thank you so much for reading this message!

Fantastic comic friend, really drawn brilliantly, very good perspective drawing ❣️

Thank you friend. The perspective is a real challenge for me. I made sure I put more time to it than anything else. I am glad you noticed that.

The curvature on the second and third floor seating, and there perspective angles really impressed me. You have great talent, I like it when someone takes the extra time to make a quality drawing like this one. It shows you care about your artwork, practicing on perspective will become a lot easier with time as you grow as an artist, it’s a valuable asset to learn to do well, if you want to be a serious artist, especially if you want to be a realism artist. That and practicing shading and highlights, very important. Steemit is an incredible place to practice these skills, keep up the great work, I love the comics you have created for this contest in the past @jadung. Remember, practice makes perfect, I’ll be watching you grow Friend❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.60
ETH 2685.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86