Pigeon a Day Challenge: Day 1

in #pigeonaday7 years ago (edited)

I have a stupid amount of love for these little trash monsters. They're so freaking cute! Their little coos, their chicken style walk and the huge variety of colors.

This little one was at the transit station this morning. It came within two feet of me, walking around looking for edibles.

0228180722c.jpg

And I was super stoked when an elder stopped to say hello to the little pidgey, too! I am not alone!

#garbagemonsterloversunite!

0228180722j.jpg

Sort:  

Pigeons get bad press but I'm very fond of them. They mate for life you know. I once saw a sad scene in Dam Square where one little fella was mown down by a tram and the other was sitting there beside him pecking at him now and then as if trying to wake him.

Awe, poor pidgey pair!

I didn't know they mate for life, thank you for the info!

Like Bert in Sesame Street

Ermagerd! I'm gonna have to cosplay Bert! Lmao!

He is pretty!!

Hey @hickorymack, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65037.75
ETH 2638.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81