A Lightning Storm & Stone (Cosplay & Fanfic Photoshop Experiments)

in #pictures4 years ago

This image is the main image for my fanfic story Seekers of Darkness, a Star Wars The Old Republic era and style fan-fiction.

I used a background from SWTOR I had from a screenshot and adjusted its lighting and colours. I had to create the stone in Photoshop from scratch. It was a simple enough task. If nothing else, it took a bit of time, but it certainly wasn’t as complex as some other things I’ve tried.

pillar-with-lightning-crypt-w (1).jpg

The lightning was the funnest bit. Just a bunch of different streaks, stretching them out, moving them around, and voilà.

My stone pillar, however, didn’t have enough depth, so I created its own shadow with an additional layer, and I copied some of the mushrooms and plants to place in front of it, touching it, to add some perspective.

As always, I’m open to feedback.


These images were created for my Star Wars The Old Republic Fan-fiction story, Seekers of Darkness, story 4 in the Darth Shadie / Jedi Eidahs series.

View more cosplay and fanfic photos from Seekers of Darkness. http://binkyproductions.com/celinkaserre/picturesgalore/shadie-story-4-fanfic-cosplay-photos/

Read the Darth Shadie / Jedi Eidahs fanfic series. http://binkyproductions.com/binkyink/darthshadie/

Perhaps you’ll also enjoy Stardust Destinies I: Variate Facing; fantasy action-adventure taking place in a realm strong with magic where prophecies are dictated by dragons. http://binkyproductions.com/stardustdestinies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31