Trucks in the city

in #phototalent5 years ago (edited)

Trucks in the city

And now for something a little different, I often share shots of buildings and art around the city but how about something perhaps a little more mundane such as Commercial trucks

1 trucks in the city-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 31mm F7.1 1/60 Sec ISO 2000
Click here to view larger



I did not have to walk far to come across this shot, this truck was at a construction site for a new building, just next door to the building I am currently working in, bring supplies for the new construction going up, a very common site in the city, new buildings are always going up everywhere.

1 trucks in the city-1.jpg

Sony A7iii 45mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger



And again on the street where my Office building is on, infact the same spot just a different truck and a more patriotic one

1 trucks in the city-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 37mm F7.1 1/60 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger


And a final truck shot by another building site, this one is hard to miss with its bright pink color, so I had to get a shot, I suspect it is owned by a lady trucker, not being sexist because of the pink color, but also because above the front window it has a Red ribbon and the words Linda's Angels.
The red ribbon signifies as I confirmed on the wen

The red ribbon is a symbol for drunk driving prevention, drug prevention, blood disorders such as HELLP syndrome and for the fight against HIV/AIDS. The Red Ribbon Foundation and Mothers Against Drunk Driving (MADD) are examples of organizations that utilize the red ribbon symbol.

So now I wonder is it a lady trucker or a dedication to a Lady who lost her life due to a drunk Driver, I guess I will never know but I am now intrigued.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png


Sort:  

very interesting...love the colorful trucks, the pink one is intriguing, so many causes attached to one vehicle. You weren't able to see the driver I guess...perhaps you'll see it again :)

I was intrigued by who was driving that truck and waited a while hoping to see the driver, but after a while I had to go back into the office and when I came out again the truck was gone and I have yet to see it again but I keep looking for it

I loved these shots! Big trucks interest me too! My husband and I had a CB repair shop and catered to Truckers. Between the pets they rode with and the amazing ways they would deck out their trucks, life was never dull.

I can imagine it was so interesting the truckers I have meet are such characters

These might be mundane for you, but I don't think I've ever seen tricks like that where I live. Though I doubt you've seen many of the typical European trucks either.

Very cool photographs!

I have seen a bit of Europe and some of the trucks there, but trucks themselves may be mundane in some cases, except for truck lovers, but your right these were painted up real nice

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks Kindly always appreciated

That's a pretty awesome paint job on the patriotic one! Nice shots!

Ohh yes they did such a greta job and was real nice to see

Big trucks are so cool! Awesome photos @tattoodjay!
I like the pink one :-) There is or was a well drilling co
up here called pink ladies, with pink trucks lol
I do like seeing big trucks, so many have really
elaborate paint jobs!

Pink ladies oil that is so cool
Thanks so much for your visit

Those trucks look great

Dont they so much more interesting than plainly painted trucks

🏆 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.03 SBD reward for this post from the following subscribers: @ilsaione
Subscribe and increase the reward for @tattoodjay :) | For investors.

Tough trunks made to look pretty. That's cool.

yes indeed, and kind fo cool as well

Everything is a little different in the city :)

Ohh yes that is so true without a doubt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88