Nutchatch Suzie, Nuthatch Sam

Do The Jitterbug, in Nuthatch Land!



RBNuthatch.jpg

The Deck was covered in snow and ice. But, the branch I set up as a landing spot, was free and clear. As long as I stayed zoomed in, I could almost believe it was a warm sunny day...almost. it was about 19F when I shot this.

And They Shimmy!



More shots of the birds of Cape Cod, during my recent trip. Immature Gull On Board! Summer, Winter, Spring and Fall, love it, all! As long as I can get a chance to grab my camera and gear, I'll take almost any kind of weather. In fact, sometimes, the more nasty weather is the more fun stuff to shoot!

Photo by Bluefin Studios
Nikon d7000, 460mm, f6.3, 1/800th, Adobe Lightroom, and Photoshop

thealliance_468x60.jpg

MonkeeSupporter.png

Small Welcome Wagon.png


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

That's a lovely bird and I'm happy you could take the shot. I'm not photographing birds unfortunately because I don't have the equipment for it but I love to watch them on photos. Great job!

thanks!

I have to say, it's not about fancy stuff.
I started with a couple of feeders in my yard, off the deck. Taking photos with an ordinary camera

then, if you find you enjoy it, maybe consider an upgrade.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31