Photo Editing: Little Hobby of Mine

in #photoshop6 years ago (edited)

Photo editing is one of my hobbies when I was a teenager. It started when I entered as OJT in one of the BPO company and I was assigned on their Graphic design department. Back then, I was amazed on how they can edit pictures or images to make a new design. That encouraged me to try some tricks on editing using Photoshop.

When I bought my first laptop, the first thing I did was to install Photoshop and then I started to explore it, tried all the tools and searched how they work.

“Back then, touch screen cellphone was not very popular and the price was very high. I don’t know if mobile apps for photo editing were already available by that time.”

The first subject for my photo editing experiment was none other than myself. Here is my very first photo editing experiment using Photoshop.
IMG_20180116_220722.jpg

I selected the photo of mine where the angle of my face was similar to the other picture I am using for my experiment. From my picture, I edited my face and put it on the other picture and made some color tricks to make it look compatible. I know, my first photo editing experiment was not perfect but now, by looking at this, I think it’s not bad at all, isn’t it?

Pictures below was my other photo editing experiment where the main subject was also me.
dennis-det5.jpg
In this photo, what I did was crop my picture, did some editing and placed it beside my previous Korean crush actor. Because of this photo editing, I don't need to go to Korea to have a picture with him :)

23497_107326649291227_8127720_n.jpg
When I made this, I feel so down and wanted to cover myself. That's why I chose this head armour and place my face on it. Feels like I am a strong person because of this.

IMG_20180116_194919.jpg
This time I feel like some kind of a ninja. By that time, I wanted to escape from any challenges I am facing back then so I wanted to be like ninja who can escape easily.

38111_139891962701362_5711103_n.jpg
And here I feel like a model :) I also put my face and did some editing to make it looks like a real photoshoot.


I've done lots of photo editing before. But in the past years, I've been very busy in other things I almost forgot other things I love to do just like this photo editing experiment. If my schedule is good and stable, I want to do it again to express my feelings and I can share it here also.

Others can express their feeling with writings but in my case, I can easily express it with my photo editing. There's a lot of way on how to express our feelings. It's up to us on how to do it.

I hope you like and enjoyed my little editing experiment.

Thank you for giving your time reading my post and also for the comment at upvote. I really appreciate it. Have a good day!

Note: Pictures was edited by me using Photoshop

Sort:  

love these photos.
Artistahin ate @saskia

Hehe..nakuha sa edit.. :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @saskia to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Thank you @saskia for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 0.63% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Hello, you received a boost courtesy of @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need an instant boost? Send 0.200 SBD with your full post url as the memo to @steemdunk for an upvote. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

This is so cool!
I've always wanted to be able to photo edit.
How long did it take you to become this good?

I don't know either.hehe.. But every time I do some editing, I spent lot of time to make it look real. But I'm not that really good compare to others. I also need lot of practice to make it so perfect. But thank you for the appreciation :)

haha, I love the one with wings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85