Walking Sticks : Make peace in your mind

in #photos6 years ago

There was a time a few years ago when I did not have a job.Instead of sitting around not doing anything I made walking sticks.It kept my mind off of things and helped me control the things that were still in my power to control

Have a great day!!!

Sort:  

I particularly love the one with the carved twist on top. They must have taken some time to create. You might wish to sign them. Someone will appreciate knowing who made theirs someday in the far future. I made one for my grandfather one Christmas. It was heavy as can be but he carried it until the day he died.

Thank you I will do that! Thanks for sharing your story too!

Congratulations @spacetrucker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great. I love a bit of carving. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73