Do you really know the 7 wonders of the world?

in #photos6 years ago

The writing of this article my given wanderlust ! I would start with China, India and then I will go to Jordan. Then I leave Asia and its colors to visit the mysterious Mayan city through the peaks of Machu Picchu in Peru and I would end my trip to Rome . But since I do not have time or money or teleportation machine (it will not be long), I will be content to share with you his sublime photos.

Do you really know the 7 wonders of the world?

The writing of this article my given wanderlust ! I would start with China, India and then I will go to Jordan. Then I leave Asia and its colors to visit the mysterious Mayan city through the peaks of Machu Picchu in Peru and I would end my trip to Rome . But since I do not have time or money or teleportation machine (it will not be long), I will be content to share with you his sublime photos.

1. Asia: How long is the Great Wall of China?

This wall is over 6000 km long ! To give you an order of idea is roughly the distance between Paris and Turkmenistan . It is today the greatest architectural achievement in the world and is visible to the naked eye from space !

2. Middle East: Petra, the commercial hub

Between the Red Sea and the Dead Sea , Petra is a city ​​entirely cut in the rock . It was located on the way of caravans carrying incense, spices, silks and others. During its heyday , it welcomed nearly 25,000 inhabitants.

3. America: Christ the Redeemer

The famous statue of Rio! Overlooking the city, it is 38 meters high and weighs 1,145 tons ! The idea was to show that Christ loves us all and watches over the city. The stones of this statue come , I give you a thousand , from Sweden ! And the ecology in all this?

4. America: Machu Picchu, the Inca City

On the eastern slopes of the Andes , in the heart of the Peruvian mountains , lies a city full of wonder and mystery . This city abandoned by the Incas during the Spanish conquest is one of the most beautiful architectural creations .

5. America: Chichen Itza, the Mayan-Toltec city

Chichen itza is a Hispanic city containing the main religious center of the Mayan and Toltec peoples . They engraved their visions of the world on the stone.

6. Europe: The Colosseum

The coliseum is the largest amphitheater built by the Roman Empire . It was used for fighting wild animals , the gladiator fights and executions.

7. Asia: Taj Mahal: The Crown Palace

ताजमहल or تاج محل or " Palace of the Crown " or Taj Mahal is a mausoleum built in India by a Muslim Mughal emperor in memory of his wife . Incidentally, she died giving birth to their 14th child ... In my opinion, he did not ride in minivan . This sublime building of white marble brings together architectural pieces of Iranian , Islamic , Ottoman and Indian origin .

There are so many legends , myths and stories around the Taj Mahal , I'll tell you maybe some of them another day

Conclusion-quote:

The real journey of discovery is not to look for new landscapes, but to have new eyes.

--Marcel Proust--

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @simonseb28
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @simonseb28 to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

these are modern 7 wonders. there are other places too.

I'm workin for!!

I'm workin for!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79