SNOW DAY TODAY

in #photos5 years ago

We finally got some winter weather around here.


After some really nice days in December and January, even one that hit at least 75 degrees, the temperatures have not only plummeted, they also had some snow arrive with them. Our hay bale "cold frame" is a really cold frame right now, the Jacob's sheep are finally using the mini-barn, and the goats appreciate their new building.

Here are some photos that I took tonight, just before it got too dark to photograph. We'll have to see what tomorrow brings. Enjoy the photos.

SNOW DAY PHOTOS

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

43178.jpeg

WE GOT SNOW TOO!

Yay for snow :D

Wow, congrats on making it through!

Man it was rough 😂

Went and helped build a deck at church for their new youth building. It was refreshing being out in the cold sunshine with a bunch of other guys working on a project.

No snow for me all the way down here. I've not seen the stuff in person for years! Looks like an old timely place when things where better back in the day. I do miss the stuff somewhat!

LOL - I don't mind it visiting every once in a while, but we certainly don't miss having it all winter.

The animals look so natural in the snowy habitat. I'm visiting my mother and yes we got snow here in Iowa too. Thanks for sharing @papa-pepper

What kind of fence is that? I am new to the community and I haven't seen that before. How is it made?

Brrr LOVE the photos you made ❄️🌈🦋🌴💛

Ok, that looks freezing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73