I found a Kingfishers Magic- dream comes truesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photoraphy6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemers, today I went to place of awesomeness . Where it all began.

Kingfishers are a family of small to medium-sized, brightly colored birds in the order Coraciiformes. They have a cosmopolitan distribution, with most species found outside the Americas. It was a blue kingfisher called as common kingfisher

The Mahamaya Lake in Bangladesh.A lake which is man made. This place was full of natural wonders. You can find many types of animals there. I found this kingfisher sitting on a branch which was near the water. It caught a fish and ate that first.Then it was finding a place where it can take a rest. After the meanwhile it noticed that branch and sat there for a while. I didn't missed the chance,from my boat luckily i was able to shot the kingfisher. It was the first time ever i captured a subject like this.I think I should work more hard.

NOBEL steemit.jpg

Sort:  

Where does this Mahamaya lake is situated in Bangladesh?
By the way, nice photography indeed.

its situated in Mirrarsarai Chittagong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06