Photo Hunt Contest #1 - Animals -- Monkey Gags

If I were a witch and Harry Potter were my BFF, my Patronus Charm would be an orangutan.

If I could choose which animal I'd like to come back as in my next life, I'd choose an orangutan.

If someone were to ask me which animal I identify the most with, I'd say the orangutan.

So as you might have guessed by now, my favourite animals are orangutans.

However, because I've unfortunately only seen a couple of them behind the glass of a zoo's enclosure, which I never want to do again (take me to Borneo instead), I'm here to show you some pictures of other monkeys I had the pleasure of seeing and getting really close to (one of them even sat on my shoulder!).

This is my entry to the Photo Hunt Contest #1 where anyone with creative pictures of animals can join in for the chance to win 3 SBD.

DSC00860.jpg

This mama ape was sitting up there staring at the Homo sapiens that were walking by while her little baby was clinging on to her, when all of a sudden she seemed to slightly choke on something unpleasant she had picked up from the branch next to her. The moment only lasted for a few seconds, but she made pretty interesting facial expressions that I managed to capture on camera and that make me giggle every time I look at them.

Here's an extra for you:

DSC00862.jpg

That sneeze!

And here's the best portrait I could get of her and her baby. How cute is the little one?? T_T

DSC00870.jpg

Happy Chinese New Year and happy weekend, Steemians!

Sort:  

:D I like your presentation :) You should definitely go to a place with orangutans soon :) I do not know anyone who has to go as much as you do :) by the way, cheap place to see them will be Sumatra, Indonesia :)

ohh its choo cute:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25