Photo puzzle - Name the city [6 SBD reward pool]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photopuzzle5 years ago (edited)

Update: The puzzle could not be solved before adding the 12th puzzle piece (6 SBD - 12*0.5 SBD = 0 SBD). Thus, the reward of 6 SBD will be transferred to the next photo puzzle increasing the pool size to 9 SBD!

Now here to the solution:

IMG_1080-full.jpg

I took the photo right at the ferry port of Genua, Italy !

Shout out to @wolf-of-sarcasm who gave the right answer but just after the final round had closed. Next time I hope you will be able to check-in earlier to the game! Cheers!

Greetings Steemians!

Welcome to a new instance of my Photo Puzzle! Since the last puzzle couldn't be solved the prize money was transferred to today's pool increasing it to 6 SBD!

Before jumping into the game, please have a look at the rule set below! Rules are basically the same as last time. However, I changed the wording to make it a bit more intuitive. Puzzle pieces are now added instead of being removed. Think of an empty puzzle grid to which pieces of a photo are added round-by-round.

So let's play again:

In which city have I taken this photo?

IMG_1080-C2.jpg


Rules:
Place a comment and name the coordinates to which you want to see a puzzle piece added (e.g. 'A1'). As soon as I have updated the image I'll notify you with a reply stating 'updated'. After that you have 5 Minutes maximum to reply with your guess! If no guess is placed within this time frame I will skip the round and proceed with the next Steemian in the queue. So make sure to stay tuned during the course of the game.

Only the Steemian who has added a puzzle piece can place the subsequent guess. Puzzle pieces will be added in chronological order each time after the previous user has either placed a wrong or no guess.

First correct answer will be rewarded with 6SBD minus 0.5 SBD for each added puzzle piece. Thus, if the correct city hasn't been named before the prize money drops to zero (11 rounds) the game will be stopped and solved by me. The prize money will then be transferred to the reward pool of the Photo Puzzle's next instance .

Please note that each Steemian can guess only once! Therefore, the higher risk of guessing early in the game is rewarded higher.

Have fun and happy guessing!

Shaka


Photo recorded by myself with an iPhone 6S.
Puzzle grid licensed via my personal Adobe stock account.


If anything prevents you from making full use of your VP you can follow my curation trail on Steemauto.

Sort:  

This post's concept is super cool.

Thank you, glad to hear that :)

Some European city? I'm not sure!

Oh you already posted the answer, oops!

I will most definitely try 😁

B3 please

B3 please

I know the awnser @shaka 😁 please update so i can say it

My break at work is over so i have no more time to wait around 😅 Awnser is Genoa in Italy

I'm sorry but round 11 has just closed, therefore the prize money has decreased to zero (6SBD-12*0.5). I hope you will join in again for the next time.

Thanks for participating!

Was I correct tho 😜

Yes, you were correct. Really a pity that the game just had closed. I hope to welcome you back at the next instance next Wednesday!

Piece c3 please :-)

skipped (5 min time window expired).

Thanks for participating!

Rome? D1 please ;)

updated

(now you can make your guess)

skipped (5 min time window expired).

Thanks for participating!

(Rome was not correct, unfortunately)

D2 please

skipped (5 min time window expired).

Thanks for participating!

Hi, B2 please.

skipped (5 min time window expired).

Thanks for participating!

B4 bitte :)

Ah, keine Ahnung... ich tippe einfach mal auf Aberdeen

Leider nein, aber vielen Dank wieder fürs Mitmachen!

Immer wieder gerne :) Und Danke für's Rätsel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17