Photo of the Day: Hennessy

in #photomag5 years ago

Hi there! I remember that today is the day of black and white photography, but I wanted to share with you, my friends, the results of my new experiment in shooting the subject. Just last week, my new flash softboxes arrived and I was just looking forward to trying them out. This time the choice fell on a bottle of Hennessy cognac. I'll tell you briefly about the main points of the shooting. Previously, it was easier - it was enough to send a stripbox on a bottle, glass or tin to get a vertical glare along the entire length of the object and that was enough. But today it is considered, how to put it, bad form: the pros do not shoot. You need to get a glare so that you can not see its edges, or rather as close as possible to this. To do this, use special devices - frost-frame. This is a regular frame, ranging in size from 30x40 cm for shooting jewelry and watches, up to 1x2 m for shooting large glare objects. In the extreme case, there are structures up to ten meters in size, using several powerful sources for filling, which are used when shooting cars. Yes, frost-frame necessarily stretched scattering material: fabric or special film. And together with flash units, reflectors and soft boxes, all this allows you to create different gradient light sources. In General, this time I tried to apply my theoretical knowledge in practice, and that's what happened :-) Let's go!

DSC00271-4 copy.jpg

Camera: Sony a6000
Lens: Sony SEL18200

P.S. Open in the new tab to see a bigger version.

Follow me :-) It will be interesting!
Sincerely yours @neony

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31