Yangshuo (Guilin) in Infrared

in #photomag5 years ago

While in Yangshuo, we hired one of those electric bikes to explore the place a bit better. It gives you the opportunity to explore some small roads that are not easily accessible.

_JVW8843_XGA.jpg

For this outing, I only took my infrared camera with me. I was hoping to get a different view from the normal scenes.

I was not disappointed.

Halfway into our journey, we had to quickly find some shelter as it started to rain - one of those heavy downpours that creep up on you without any warning. It lasted about 15 minutes, and then the light just exploded! This was ideal for the infrared camera.

_JVW8882_XGA.jpg

(I did some colour enhancements in photoshop to bring the photo in line with my memory!)

Sort:  

Congratulations @johannvdwalt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87