Time on the River

in #photojournal6 years ago

image

Time well spent is time with my dad fishing on the River.

image

This is from a different day and it's hella blurry but I wanted to show what we are working with here. Rainbow trout in both hands but one is a tailwater goat and the other a slot keeper filet.

image

Fishing the bill shoals walk in.

image

My dad waded out to the middle of the river and found a nice spot to fish the edge of a rest spot for the fish called an eddy.

image

A beauty of a brown trout which was my first fish of the day and got me hype to go back soon.

Arkansas river systems don't normally hold trout but with the introduction of hydro electric systems they began stocking the tail waters below each dam with trout.

They are still introducing new species such as the Bonneville cutthroat in hopes that some will find this natural habitat suitable for reproduction. The only species that really hasnt taken hold so far is the rainbow trout so my family and I love to just go catch the heck out of them.

We always throw back any species that is reproducing like the German brown trout and the cutthroat.

Enjoy my fishing adventures? Let me know in the comments where you like to fish! Please like and share to the far reaches of the universe XD

Sort:  

Greetings rilo that good distraction is relaxing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85