Day 27 Weekly Photography Challenge - Time With My Neighbor's Puppies

I have always been an animal person however my fear of lice, toxoplasma gondi and the likes that comes with keeping pets scared me from keeping one myself but i loved to feed those of my neighbors whenever i got the chance and because of that we have grown to like each. Initially they were not coming because the mother herself was not familiar with me although my house is just adjacent to their home but as i kept on feeding them i became a friendly. Keeping dogs are interesting and am beginning to understand why people call them man's best friend.

IMG_9978.jpeg
Maybe someday i will get over my own phobia and keep one myself

The mother dog gave birth to 3 puppies and i have given them my own names peace, puppy and brown to help me call to them whenever i want to feed them, i wonder how their owner would feel when he realize i have named them myself. I know he doesn't care much as he intend to sell them off sooner than later, his work does not permit him to around much so basically they see me as the owner, they respond to the names i have given them already.

IMG_9970.jpeg
They are definitely going to miss me when they are gone

So this evening after my supper i saw them crawling through the gate running to the backyard where i mostly feed them and i thought to myself, what if today is the late time i get to be with them, what if they get sold off tomorrow, i won't have anything to remember them by, so i took these pictures with my iPhone 6 and decided to share it on the blockchain where the images will remain forever so i can always come back and look at it and say, "awww these were my puppies sometime ago, although i didn't own them".

IMG_9973.jpeg

I hope you loved the images, sorry for the darkness though it was nigh time and i live in a rural area with more bushes, less street light but more clear skies. lol. Do let me know what you think about these cute puppies though, perhaps you have dogs of your own and can share some experience you had with them.

IMG_9973.jpeg

Thanks for Reading, Stay home, Stay Safe, Covid19 is Real

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the Steem Diary Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17