Dare To Be On The Edge!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

DSC04430.JPG

As a child, I was an extremely timid person. I was afraid of everything. I tell the story in my post https://steemit.com/anxiety/@xcountytravelers/how-did-i-get-here. I was thinking about this and just how much I have grown. I decided at one point I was going to start standing on the edge and be adventurous. Everyone has to start somewhere and I chose to do it here at Eureka Springs City Lake in Arkansas. I'm on the edge people!

20180919 2.png

What is the most daring thing you have ever done?





Question of the Day #9

What exactly is Question of the Day? This is an opportunity for us to get to know you all better. We aren't concerned so much with the votes as we are about finding out about your responses. Now if you want to upvote us, that's great and we won't complain; but it is not what we are after here. We are wanting the interaction with these posts.

Thanks and now back to the questions! Ren

Sort:  

starting blogging

That was a hard one for me as well. You are putting yourself out there and waiting to be judged. It's an amazing feeling when someone connects with it all though.
Ren

Overcoming my shyness. Thanks to the amazing welcome to the community here, I have finally managed ...
xx

This is definitely a great place for it. You have such an amazing voice, both verbal and written! So glad you took a chance.
Ren

You are so right, definitely the right place for me. After all this process of change in my life, I was blessed to have found my way here. It was a process before to find my peace and my freedom again and I joined in the best time when I already felt I have gained so much of what is important to me, back again.

You all gave me a boost and I am so grateful for this.

xx

Expressing m thoughts with an audience :)

That is such a hard thing to do sometimes. We are all worried about what others will think or how they will see us if we don't agree. So glad you are doing this.
Ren

Starting conversations! Maybe I haven't been able to master that yet, but I am getting there....

Sometimes it just takes time. Most people will do the work for you if you look approachable or interesting. Your posts are good! I enjoy reading them.
Ren

Sure, it does take time... Slowly, i'll get there....

Thank you!!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=xcountytravelers
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=dare-to-be-on-the-edge


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00