Winter in the North - Part 3: Frozen Ireland - Donegal (Original Photos)


I sit here looking out my window upon snow-covered Muckish Mountain, enjoying the beauty of my wintry view but the winter temperature... not so much!  Brrrr!  We don't get much snow here in Donegal on the north coast of Ireland, with being so close to the sea, but Muckish always gets a good dusting and she looks pretty impressive in white I reckon.  So whenever the snow falls I get out with my camera before it melts away, as it never settles for long!  Here are my most wintry photos of Ireland.. most of them taken here in Donegal, and some were taken a couple years ago down in Connemara, Co. Galway.  Both places equally beautiful... and equally cold!!!


I hope you enjoy part 3 of my winter photo collection!  


Part 1: The Yorkshire Dales, England

Part 2: Lancaster, England



For more photography and art/crafts; and all kinds of natural  health posts, including healthy vegetarian/vegan, sugar-free,   additive-free recipes for meals and snacks, and my forthcoming project  in the new year "Make It Healthy", follow me!
 

Don't forget the FINAL ROUND EVER of the Steemit Culinary Challenge is open for entries until Wednesday!
 

Many thanks.
 

All photos in this post are my own original, taken with my Fujifilm Finepix S8200.



Sort:  

Some great pictures, but I think the robin is my favourite. Cheers

Thanks very much @mikenevitt! The robin is my favourite too :-)

@woman-onthe-wing so beautiful bird. Amazing pictures

Thank you @denissemata! That is my best bird photo ever!

so nice collection of winter pics!!! I love them and they make me feel about a cozy atmosphere and a big cup of chocolate to drink on the sofa in front of the window ;)

Yes, it's certainly the weather for mugs of hot chocolate by the fire whilst looking out upon the snowy mountain! In fact, it's what I'm doing right now! Thanks very much Silvia :-)

Your bird got to my heart :-) Such beautiful shots of your homeland!

Thanks so much @icybc... That little robin was super friendly yet a quick mover and it was hard to get a photo! Then he posed for me... the nicest photo of a robin I've ever taken :-)

beautiful Photography! I have a little ancestory from New Londondary, Ireland. Quite a collection of winter wonders. Thanks.

Thank you @enjoywithtroy! Have you ever visited Derry? (you better not call it Londonderry if you do, haha!)

These are just darling shots @wonam-onthe-wing.
I would like you to consider using a new tag...it's called #walkwithme and it was started by @lyndsaybowes about 3.5 months ago now.
In fact you could change your winter tag in this one to walkwithme.

Ah I never come across that tag... sounds nice! Thanks :-)

Your shot of the sheep kneeling and the squirel foortprints in the snow are my favourite of your whole collection. Well done!

Thanks so much Rebecca, it was lovely for me too to sort through all my winter photos and make collections! I didn't realise I had so many beautiful shots! Isn't winter elegant in her white snowy glory?!!!

Extremely beautiful landscapes. The bird is beautiful.

Thanks @shady! I love robins, they seem birds that carry the essence of peace. I wish you a very merry Christmas! :-)

And I wish you good weekends and Christmas holidays. We have Christmas a little later, then we are not yet actively preparing.

Surprisingly beautiful nature and buildings ! Thank you for sharing @woman-onthe-wing.

I'm so glad you enjoyed looking at my photos, and for taking the time to tell me! Thanks very much @olga.maslievich :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16