Picture of the Day ... Mountain-Eagle

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Mountain-Eagle

When my wife had to work over the weekend a friend and I took the opportunity to go for a hike in Malbun, Liechtenstein. When we arrived we took a lift up the mountain to almost 2000 meters above sea-level. From there we hiked along the mountain ridge that also passed along the Austrian border.

Whilst we were hiking along this ridge I saw this eagle flying below us and hunting for food, thus he was making several rounds and I was lucky enough to shoot this picture of the bird in flight below me. One of my favourite all-time animal pictures.

DSC02019.JPG
A Mountain-Eagle in flight below me, the slope of the mountain is also clear to see

  • Weather: Changing between sunny and rain, 16 degrees
  • Destination: Malbun, Liechtenstein
  • Altitude: 1610 meters above sea level
  • Length: approximately 13 kilometers
  • Summit: 2166 meters

IMG_1095.PNG

This is one of the first big hikes I did in my life and I was ill for a week afterwards as I was unprepared for the changes in weather and differences between rain, sun, cold and warm. In many ways this walk has awoken my appetite for my current passion for walking and running.

Doron

!steemitworldmap 47.102352162294 lat 9.611663820859349 long Malbun, Liechtenstein D3SCR

Sort:  

Beautiful. I love hiking.

Then you'd love it there. Switzerland was made for and by hikers ;-)

wolfje!! Thank you, your Post.

Thank you for commenting!

How amazing to have captured that! Truly stunning.

Thank you!

That's a pic that just a good photographer can get! Great Job, I really like it

Thank you! I was just at the right time at the right place with a really good camera LOL

Hahaha it makes sense but it is not just about the cam

Beautiful photographe

Thank you!

Wow, what a photo!! And, a bit of snow for me to see. lol Hope you are feeling tons better.
Sheila

Yeah, it was an older photo, I'm much better now. It's actually not snow but stones/rocks of the mountains, I'm sorry.

Oh funny. There are white rocks here in California where we are staying. I'll just have to come back to get my snow fix. lol

Hopefully we still have a few months of winter and that should give me some opportunities to do more snow-posts. Watch this space ;-)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=wolfje
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=5hc5bc-picture-of-the-day


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

This post has received gratitude of 2.37 % from @appreciator thanks to: @wolfje.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wolfje to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 11.73 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @wolfje. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13