You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TimsPhotography 101 - Episode 1: Why you should shoot RAW

in #photography6 years ago

I am a JPG shooter. I shot RAW for a long time just because online eveyone says you should, but eventually I felt like I wasn't needing to use it enough to justify the extra space, and steps used in editing. Since I only shoot for myself, and for a stock agency that only accepts JPG, there is literally no one to even request a RAW file. I decided not to bother anymore. But it probably would be a different story if I were a landscape photographer, for some reason I am under the impression it would make the most impact with landscapes as far as pulling out details, and having good exposures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25