My love sent to the holy land

in #photography6 years ago

I've been getting a lot of love from the beloved country of Israel this week. For most of my life I was mostly Israeli. I wasn't born there, but I did go to first grade there, and stayed for a really long time. English is my mother tongue, but Hebrew is my first language. I have both. English is the language of my family but Hebrew mine, well at least it was. I have a really complicated relationship with that little dot in the Middle East, with all its controversy and everlasting war, with all the loved ones who I left behind, with a community that's truly doing its best to fit itself to the times while always licking wounds and inflicting them too. Thanks for all the love. I'm definitely not planning to die before walking your soil again.

This photo I took a few years ago in a mega orthodox protest in Jerusalem Israel, opposing a supreme court decision to interfere with a school's decision.

IMG_20180830_132906_252.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71