Unboxing my antiques from Hunt & Gather

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


I’m burning the midnight oil to bring you this post filled with images of my beautiful new treasures. I was so determined to make this post that I ran to find my memory card so I could snap these photos before leaving the house today. 

Here is my box full of goodies and the two large frames that I talked about in my post titled, “A place to hunt for hidden treasures

Of course I got more picture frames for the house. We can never have enough. We’ve been talking about filling the entire living room with artwork of Eldrazi Creatures from Magic: The Gathering. 

The large pocket watch clock was also a fun quirky item that I discovered by chance. It was probably one of the most interesting pieces that I purchased from this last trip. There were two of them and I wasn’t sure if I should buy them as a pair or get the one. I paced around the shop and even asked the shop keepers what they thought. 

One of works had suggested that I retrieve it and decide as they calculated my total. It sounded like a great suggestion. It must’ve been obvious that I wanted it because I ended up telling the shop keeps that I had to buy once I made it back to the front desk. I have no regrets. I love it. 

The first item that I found on this trip was actually this case. It says on the tag that it was previously used to organize art supplies. Who knows if that’s what I’ll use it for. I might put little plants inside of it or mount it on the wall and use it to display small trinkets.

After finding this, I waddled up the the front counter and asked if I could leave it with them or start a pile. I’m pretty sure they were excited for me because it was almost guaranteed that I would be leaving with a lot of stuff.

I explored the downstairs area and noticed that they had a better selection of women’s clothing and accessories. I’ve been wanting to pick up more scarves so I was thrilled when I spotted these beautiful ones. I also found a dainty slip hung up near the scarves and I knew that I had to snatch them all up. I’ll try to find fun outfits to style them with, I’ll of course be sharing the images with you all later.

On my way out I found this mirror, some beautifully embroidered handkerchiefs and an interesting box. The side of the box looks similar to the spine of a book but inside you can file small documents. 


Thanks for stopping by to check out this post!

What’s your favorite item out of the bunch? 🦊

Sort:  

nice collection of antique pieces

I love them! My favorite has to be the pocket watch :)

I know, it’s such an interesting item!

this is an awesome collection, the pocket watch is my favorite, you dont find them like this , modern society has forgotten about this kind of timeless artifact that they dont appreciate them. love it

I totally agree with you. I’m glad I decided to bring it home with me. :)

I like the pocket watch clock. A great possession to keep at the work place.

Yep, I agree with you.

Certainly you got your hands full with shopping items I hope you get to pay with SBD? 🤣🤣🤣🤣

I use a combination of SBD and USD. If I think it’s something I can use towards my posts then I’m more inclined to spend my SBD. :D

Hmmm do true, and I'm in love with your art

I love vintage slips and scarves! How fun you went home with new treasures!💜

I can’t wait to share images of me wearing the scarves, they’re so freaking cute!

You're gonna look so freaking cute! :)

Great post,,, Hope you will keep your most of important goodies....

Thanks. Yep, I’m keeping them. :)

I agree with you
please like have me learn again

a lot of good things. and the post made it look like it was the treasures that mean a lot to you. I hope it is. photos are very beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23