The good witch

in #photography5 years ago

...With a pair of nifty specks, book and wand in hand!

I was lucky enough to have the right articles of clothing in my closet to turn myself into a Hogwarts student. A white collared shirt, grey sweater and a black skirt. All I needed was a themed necktie. I originally wanted to be apart of Slytherin house but I got too many complaints so I caved and went Gryffindor. I ended up seeing a stranger dressed up as Lord Voldemort. He said, “ Ugh, of course. Gryffindor. ” as we passed by and I smirked and thought to myself that I was a Slytherin at heart.

Next year I’ll be sure to dream up something beautiful and creepy. Maybe I’ll even get the opportunity to play with prosthetics. I’ve also wanted to try wear some sort of colored contacts. Like the ones most cosplayers wear. I do wear regular everyday contacts so that’s nothing new but it would be cool to try a pair of red ones or completely blacked out ones. It’s too bad that I’m practically blind because getting special contacts with the right prescription sounds like a pain in the ass.

I’m looking forward to the Chicago Comics & Entertainment Expo in the Spring. I wasn’t sure what I’d go as so I began to list all the manga and anime that have won me over this year. After a few minutes of deliberation, I decided on become a red blood cell from Cells at Work by Akane Shimizu. Hopefully I don’t change my mind. I’ve already begun to brainstorm how to create my cosplay. I’ll need a red cap ( that kinda looks like Mario’s hat ), a read bomber jacket, black tee, cuffed shorts, red belt, white gloves and red sneakers. It seems easy but I’m a sucker for the details so I’ll have to make half the outfit from scratch. The only way I can get serious about this cosplay is to track down the missing pieces of my sewing machine.


Enough about cosplaying. I hope everyone’s able to appreciate these photos that I took!

Thanks for reading. 🦊

Sort:  



This post has been rated by the user-run curation platform CI! In this platform users are able to manually curate content. This is done regardless of Steem Power, for both rewards and vote size calculation.

Join in at our site here!
https://collectiveintelligence.red/

Or join us on discord to interact with the community!
https://discord.gg/sx6dYxt



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was given a rating of: 0.9980083809509566
This post was voted: 58.83%

Lovely student costume! Good think you weren't one of My witches, you'd be swimming in layers of ruffles and bustles ;)

I wonder could you get the non-prescription contacts and just wear them with prescription glasses? Spooky eyes through glasses might be even scarier!

I laughed at your Gryffindor comments. wouldn't the best Slytherin be the one who could slip into the gryffindor house as one of their own, but better to create their slytherin havoc from within? Just sayin ;)

It looks like your family had a fun Halloween Holiday!

Thanks Donna! <3 Oh...ruffles! It would be a dream come true to be one of your witches!

Wearing them through glasses is a pretty good idea. I’ve been meaning to update my prescription after I find a new pair of frames. I want something ornate, maybe similar to the ones I have in this photo.

Omgosh! Yes! I’m undercover! 🤫

We had a blast this Halloween. The kids were well behaved, it wasn’t raining and I got to see some spooky houses that went all out with their decorations. I almost forgot that I haven’t shared them here yet!

Very alluring photos. Wonder what kind of spell she is about to conjure? Nice shots.

Thanks for the compliments!

I might be bring the dead back to life! 😈

Wow but what a sexy sorceress. 😊

And apparently you're one of the bad and dark sorceresses for wanting to belong to the Slytherin house.

Hahah! I can’t help it! I’m a fan of Severus Snape! 🐍

You’re such a magical babe!💜

Aww! Thanks Darling!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00