The cardinal Argynnis pandora

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

it was cloudy and a little bit wet Saturday 15.7.2017 and I walked through the big forests of   Křivoklátsko Protected Landscape Area https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/K%C5%99ivokl%C3%A1tsko_Protected_Landscape_Area
In the valley of Křivoklátský creek there is a cyclo path and on a thistle I found this big and very nice butterfly which I think is Argynnis pandora https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Argynnis_pandora
It was not shy and I made a few photos.
It is such a very rare butterfly in the Czech republic, that I was could not believe it is possible.
If somebody thinks it is not right identification, please answer.

Pentax K50 f 8/400 sec; ISO 400;   lens zoom 4,5-6,3/55-300 mm

Sort:  

A lovely butterfly, great shots with excellent detail. Thanks for sharing.

Always great pics! @valtr

Wow it is stunning! Uchvatné

Very beautiful butterfly, and nice photos! I think they are called "Emperor's Cloak" in some countries.

Amazing photography, such great fantastic detail in the closeups. What beautiful markings.
Great post, I only just came across your post, and I look forward to more. 😀

Beautiful! :)

Thank you valtr I haven't seen that one before.

A perfect shooting method, making the target look beautiful and amazing. You are like a professional photographer, A pride to see your work, happy to feel if you want to teach me. @valtr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17