You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bizarre Extrusion Like Formation of Raplee Ridge

in #photography7 years ago

@skypilot, I was talking to a buddy of mine who's also a pilot and he wants to train new pilots in a more adventurous and engaging way --- he wants to train new pilots through a month trek across the US. He feels the schools today aren't adequate training especially when it comes to the various flying conditions they're exposed to. Plus he wants the students to see all the sights similar to what you've shared here. Wouldn't that be an amazing experience? My dream has always been to be a pilot and I had a taste of acrobatic training in NZ, but hopefully, soon I can commit to the training. Do you ever take people through the bush on adventures?

Sort:  

Hey thanks for getting in touch. You most definitely should get your pilots license! Your friends idea has merit for sure, that would be a cool idea. And there are a number of folks who he should contact to assist in the training. I personally am into flying taildragger bush planes and float planes in the remote wilderness backcountry.

This is an altogether different type of flying than most people do but it is what I truly enjoy. If you wanted to do this style then there are specific instructors that you should consider training with. Bit me up on steemit chat for more information.

No I really don't take anyone with me on my journeys. I have removed the rear seat because I needed the extra cargo area for my camping gear and camera equipment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87