PENNY FOR HIS THOUGHTS

in #photography5 years ago

Random thoughts on a bridge.
.
.
IMG_20181119_100703_389.jpg

Coursing my way up this bridge at Lekki, Lagos. I see this man deep into thought, staring fixedly at the road and it's an interesting scene. I get my smartphone and click my shutter. I can't really wrap my head around the scene and photo but I know it'll have a lot of meaning when I get home.
And when I get home. It all comes to me. I could imagine a million things going through the head of the man in that photograph. But I might never guess right.
He could be thinking about his favorite club's match in half an hour, or maybe reminiscing about the good time form last night or thinking about the bills he ran away from at home to this bridge or calculating the expenses for his son's upkeep in the boarding house or recounting the heated argument with his brother days ago or.....
Like I said I could guess a million things and get them all wrong.
Now what if... What if he wasn't thinking at all and just came to bask in the warmth of the serene day and just watch the cars speed through the express way..

Sort:  

Hi @ubongj!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.640 which ranks you at #14608 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 26 places in the last three days (old rank 14634).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 286 contributions, your post is ranked at #275.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37