[OSC] - Texas Wildlife and Nature 7-21-16 : Bunnies / Frogs / Flowers / Cats (SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry)

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

All photos below were taken today July 21, 2016 with a Canon 1000D using a Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4.0-5.6 IS STM Telephoto Zoom Lens and UV filter. The images were taken from my backyard.

Cats

The best cat in the world to own is someone else's cat. Let them spend the money on vets and food, while you get all of the love and affection! This is my cat (aka my neighbors cat) below. Her name is "Trouble" (there's a story behind it) and she's awesome. She once took out a rabbit almost her own size with a choke hold; not that I was OK with that, but by hunting standards ... it was pretty damn impressive to see!

My neighbors are retired and travel a lot, so Trouble walks over to my house a few times a day to get some of that two handed petting that cats the world over know I'm famous for dishing out. It's like cats know I've got the good stuff and they seek me out routinely. This cat in particular really digs me. She thinks I'm the coolest cat in the neighborhood (and she's right!).

We hang out just about every day, so today we went on a trip around my backyard to check out the local wildlife. While we were at it, I decided to get some shots of her being awesome. I've edited a few because as mentioned before, I like black & white images. I hope you enjoy!

Right-Click and select "Open image in new tab" to enlarge.

Sort:  

I'm tickled by the ownership you take over your neighbours cat! You should post a new one called 'Cat Hacking: How To Own A Cat For Free' haha :-)

Ya my neighbors should have used a stronger password on this one.

Haha! Rather than 'misskittensocks22' :-)

Excellent work ! beautiful photos,
and of course the cat !

Pictures are very sharp and clear. I love nature.

cat's and bunnies always sells !

Holy Moly Tuck! Those new STM lenses are sharp as Hell. When I started a few years ago the superzooms weren't near that sharp. Stand out pic for me is the frog. I can't wait till Steemit has better group/community features so we can get a nice little photography group together. .
PS- I've finally started posting my own photography blog by the way. I'd love your feedback.
https://steemit.com/photography/@condra/a-selection-of-my-female-portrait-photography

she looks like my cat, @tuck-fheman in

pics or gtfo! (sorry couldn't resist). ;)

Great camera pictures came out so good. I need to purchase good camera for myself. Thanks

Wonderful cat and rabbit.
Cats my courtyard,https://steemit.com/cat/@leylar/from-cats-life

excellent photos, the biggest desires

So spammy mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25