Queen Anne's LacesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Daucus carota, also known as wild carrot, bishop's lace, or bird's nest. Kinda interesting closeup.
33364.png
Lumia 950

Sort:  

Wow. Never thought a carrot's bloom would be that pretty!

Things are rather lovely, if you get to know them.

So true. I want to try gardening actually but I just need to find a better place to do it. I'll remember the carrot (I love to eat them :P) now as a pretty plant than just a vitamin-packed orange vegetable!

These are everywhere around here. This one is by my pond, it's four feet tall. People think they are just weeds.

Very pretty "weeds" though lol

What a beautiful photograph of nature! Very pretty!

Daucus carota...what language is that...
Nice shot...keep it up

Scientific names are usually Latin.

you are right...

beautiful photo...keep it coming...
do check my blog and find an inspiring family short story for your perusal...do comment your thoughs on the story...thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28