You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring the Tatra Mountains in Slovakia

in #photography6 years ago

I am glad the roads are well developed now. When I was driving years ago in the area, they were full of pot-holes and I did great amount of damage accidentally getting into them. The worse of this was main road from Poprad to Tatranska Lomnica.

It was also mid-winter and I was there for the ski season. That made the unsalted roads badly marked and unlit roads much worse to drive much more challenging. I remember once a deer jumped out of the woods in front of the car and having avoid it, I drove the car directly into a ditch... with the butt of the rental car right up in the air, that was quite a challenge getting out of the car.
Thankfully the locals who happen to pass by were really friendly and helped me winch the car out of the metre deep (3 feet) snow. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30