Photos of my mother's garden July 9th, 2018

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Photos of my mother's garden July 9th, 2018


I've moved my content from this centralized platform to the truly decentralized (and wicked awesomesauce) #Hive community. Feel free to follow me there. #CantBuyCommunity #StealingIsBad #JustinSunForPrison2020

Sort:  

woooow the flowers look so magical looking thanks for posting

Thank you in return for your kind words, @ykdesign!

I think your mother like flower,
You are great real photographer
Awesome looking quality

She do very much, @mahesh7774! And thank you so much!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Holy smokes!

She's a botanical genius and an expert in the art and science of floral arrangements in the garden.

I am so envious...

Thanks for the beautiful images.

Namaste, Jaichai

I passed along your kind words, and she laughed and said thank you, @jaichai!

And for the record, the green thumb apparently skips a generation - I kill every plant I own, but our eldest is quite the gardener too. 😊

Join the "Black Thnumb" club.

I've killed cactus and a VERY EXPENSIVE, authentic, passed down generation to generation Bonsai tree gift in the past!

Namaste, JaiChai

Yikes, JaiChai! At least I'm in good company! 😊

Your mothers garden is beautiful and there are so many beautiful flowers to take photos of. Really pretty @traciyork.

Thank you so much, @jusipassetti! 😊

I love these pictures! Love your moms garden it is very pretty!

Every year she does something a little different, but it's always pretty. And thanks so much, @crystalpacheco30! 😊

Great job with the photos. I can't verify the names though. I usually photo first then find out what it was afterwards.

I'm glad that you got to visit your Mom! I sure see was thrilled!

Thanks, Roger! That's usually the order I do it in too - LOL! And she was thrilled, especially since we had two of our three in tow!

Cobalt blue is such an awesome color, that and blood red. A task for you to meditate on cobalt blue and see yourself healed inside that warm color, see it as so, believe it and claim is as yours.

That's an excellent idea for a meditation, Steven - thanks so much! Yep, Ruby Red and Cobalt Blue are two of my all time favorite colors. I have a ton of blue glass in the house right now, and always meant to get some red too... maybe some day...

When the doctors started telling me I had cancer the thought in my mind was NO! I don't accept that, I rebuke it, in the name of Jesus, No!

Satan and his demons came after me with a vengeance and the thoughts of suicide plaqued me for weeks. I was essentially homeless and no one around to lean on. The home owner of the house I was working on was kind enough to let me stay there and I found myself consoled by the screeching of my osprey friends and the hooting of the owl.

I remember one night praying saying "Jesus, your word says that you will provide a comforter in the Holy Spirit, please send that spirit upon me". That night the great horned owl and I had a wonderful conversation for hours in a fog of marijuana and smoke from fresh picked sage tied into a smudge stick.

I think of you often in your plight and just want you to know He loves you and so also do I. With faith mountains can be moved. Know too you are in my prayers to receive a miracle of healing by the resurrection power of God. Claim it, claim your inheritance as heir to that same power so that one day we may both walk the streets of gold.

With heart felt love.
Your reformed warlock friend.
Steven

It is a beautiful garden, I love the colors. Great photos.

Thanks so much, @tashidelek! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24