Moonrise and Moonset - 07/08 August 2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

These two pics do not do the night sky justice as the moon was huge and the sky color amazing

moonrise.jpg
Moonrise - Taken while driving home last night on Vissershok Road heading towards Durbanville

moonset.jpg
Moonset - taken whilst walking my dog this morning

Sort:  

it's so beautiful, great capture and thank you for sharing
have a nice day!

Who is @hannalicious? Thanks for this post! Have a great day!

Just some Oz woman who I chat to now and again... I must change my Blog description back to the original... I was trying to get Teamaustralia to follow me... did not work :(

Hehe I have tried similar things. Does it help to get country teams to follow you? What did you make your blog description?

Interesting idea! By the way @teamsouthafrica is here now!

But the big moon is just an illusion. Strange how it doesn't translate into pictures, though.

True. The Samsung S7 takes very nice photo's but just does not do distant objects well. I will post a pic I took using my camera this morning...as a reply on this thread later this evening.

Was able to get awesome Venus pics before with my S7..

Wow.... I have some taken a few weeks ago .... (I think it is Venus) but it is just a little white blob in the sky

No..remember that huge star in the beginning of the year..i think till March? That was Venus.

Awesome! Love the pinkish sky..was it full moon last night?

It was indeed.... I will try and get the moon rise tonight on my Canon Powershot.
I took some this morning through the trees... will see what they came out like.

Thanks for the response @immarojas

Loads of dark cloud last night though I can see the moon in between. Have fun with your Canon, seriously am quite happy with my S7. Cheers!

Hi @themagus, whenever I see full moon pictures such as yours it brings to mind odd bits of poetry that I have read over the years. I won't be able to quote any straight off, it's more the mood it conjures up.

Great photos, I always get annoyed at myself for not having a DSLR with me when there are great photo opportunities!

I a beginner.... will post my Canon Powershot pics from the other night....

love the contrast ..great job beautiful

thank you kindly ... more moonshots to follow... The poor moon is a captive audience for my camera and it moves slow enough for me to catch it on film {grin}

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97