Absolutely awesome photographs and an inspiring read

in #photography7 years ago

This is a cut and paste so I am declining payouts, but I just believe this is too good an article to not pass on. Maybe it is / was just my mindset when reading it but I found it very inspiring, and the photography is absolutely TOP NOTCH.


This image is mine and just placed here to brighten the post

It is quite long but take the time to read it. I believe it may just add value to your life {smile}

A drunk guy in a bar in Amsterdam said the following to me after I told him I work as a fine-art photographer: “So man, you love that photo stuff, right? Do you have to pray to the photo gods for good shots or how do you get them?” Although he spit all over me, it really made me think. On the ride home I asked myself: “If your photography was a church, what would you believe in?” This article focuses on my strongest beliefs to create great photos and my personal deadly sins that prevent me from doing so. I can’t wait to hear your sermons, sins and “shaaaame” shouts in the comments! This is my personal answer that merely serves as food for thought to confirm, re-evaluate or expand your beliefs.

read more here

{peers timidly around for @cheetah}

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68