📷 [Photography] - ✨ 🌔 🐸 Night Iguana 🐸 🌖 ✨ / Set of 6 Photos - By: @Tesmoforia.

in #photography5 years ago

“Chance does not smile to those who want it, but to those who deserve it.”

• Santiago Ramón y Cajal •


P1050374.JPG

"I have left the photographs free of my watermark / logo so that they can be appreciated clearly." - Photo by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

1-06.png

Many animals (especially big bugs) are appearing around our house.

I want to believe that somehow this symbolize how ”nature is recovering”, after all it’s being so long since the last time I could see butterflies, dragonflies and bees daily.

1-06.png

P1050367.JPG

"The only source of light for these photos was a neighbor's garden lantern." - Photo by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

1-06.png

One night, this Iguana friend appeared (in March) clinging to the door of a neighbor.

Fortunately, a neighbor (@Kamarongo) who it is skilled handling wild animals rescued her, and took her to a safe area where cats would not reach her (the cats living around our village are fierce hunters) and free her.

1-06.png

P1050368.JPG

"A lot of personality for just one scaly body." - Photo by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

1-06.png

Before this, we give her a lot of water, and I took the chance to take some photos of her.

1-06.png

P1050375.JPG

"Amazing Texture." - Photo by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

1-06.png

During this time without internet, I tried my best to occupy my time on learning new things, I started practicing photography: first with plants, then with animals and insects.

1-06.png

P1050371.JPG

"She calmed down at this point. I think she understood we weren’t going to eat her." - Photo by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

1-06.png

That night we felt fortunate to be able to see such a representative animal once again, because it was not strange to see immense iguanas running casually on the street, sidewalks, and gardens years ago. Today you hardly see one in this city.

1-06.png

P1050373.JPG

• Photo by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

1-06.png

I hope you are well, beautiful and photogenic little Iguana.



✨ 📷 Camera 📷 ✨✨ 🌎 Location 🌎 ✨
✨ Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.✨ Maracaibo, Zulia / Venezuela.


👉 Talking of Photographing Animals... 👈

• • •

• They are a lot clever than us •

• • •

HOLY POTATOE, IT’S SO DIFFICULT TO TAKE PHOTOS OF ANIMALS!, THEY SHAKE, JUMP, BITE THE LENSES, BITE YOU, GO ALL “HISSS HISSS” AND PEE ON YOU ! ! ! 😅 💦 💦 💦

And I’m not saying this because of Miss Iguana (after this set, I tried to take pictures of a retriever puppy and I failed miserably).



Thank you so much for Reading!

✨ 🍓 ✨ Happy, soft and creative day to all ✨ 🍓 ✨

✨ 🍃 ✨

Tesmoforia_2018_Colores.gif

🍓 Text and All Images’ Credit: @Tesmoforia 🍓
🍓 Translation: @Vanuzza 🍓
🚨 ** Please don’t take, edit or re-post my content without my permission!** 🚨
💌 Would you like to get in contact with me?: [email protected] 💌
✨ Separators: @Vanuzza • Gif´s: Giphy.com ~


Twitter - Tesmoforia.png Pinterest - Tesmoforia.png Instagram - Tesmoforia.png Facebook - Tesmoforia.png


SUPPORT ME ON KO-FI TESMOFORIA.png


The separators and icons used in this post ARE NOT FREE TO USE, the Designer User @Vanuzza created them for me; and they are protected by Copyright, that’s to say, they can’t be taken neither used by third-parties. Please respect the property of other content authors and creators. Thank you.


⚜ All Rights Reserved / © T E S M O F O R I A - 2018/2019 ⚜

Sort:  

So pretty! The iguana is such a cool creature and they always remind me of ..... tiny dragons :D Love the scales and that spiky ridge on their backs * ___ * And their colours are so beautiful, also <3

Very nice post, @tesmoforia~

I believe they actually think of themselves as tiny dragons, they are really bold. I'm so happy you liked the photos! The texture was amazing, in a direction they are super soft, and on the other, they actually scratch you a lot! 🌿 🐍 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24