Billy Green Waterfall

in #photography5 years ago

A few days ago we got our first winter storm of the season but since then a lot of the snow has melted away. Which means a few waterfalls in the area that don't always have good water flow, would right now. With that in mind this morning I trekked to Billy Green waterfall in the east end of Hamilton Ont. I arrived to see a great mix of water, snow and ice!

IMG_9742.jpg

Unfortunately I had forgot to pack the camera clip for my tripod and was forced to shoot handheld. Attempting to shoot hand held with a semi long exposure is not an easy task and here is the best that I could get.

IMG_9876.jpg

IMG_9703.jpg

Yeah not overly happy with these at all! But oh no lol this gives me a good excuse (as if I needed one) to return to this great waterfall and do a better shoot.

Sort:  

I think you managed well handheld👍🏻

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76