My Great Nephew has arrived

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

My great Nephew has made his arrival

He is so darn cute. Today I went up to the hospital to get a few shots of him. We are going to do a proper photo shoot when him and his momma are released. Including placing him in his grandpa's firefighter's helmet. I have a few ideas and can't wait to try them out. With my brother-in-law a former fire fighter till his retirement it will make for a really cool photo prop. I can't wait till next week to do that photo shoot.

I tried taking the best photos I could

Having the hospital as a back ground isn't the greatest background to have, but I think I worked it out pretty well. As I got some decent shots and his momma loves them. Here are a few of little man I took today. He weighed 8 lbs and 7 ounces at birth and is 20 inches long. Both my niece and him are doing great. I hope you enjoy these photos.

DSC_0117-1.jpg

DSC_0128-1.jpg

DSC_0168-1.jpg

He finally woke up

He was sleeping hard till this moment, even though I kept moving him, he was out like a light.

DSC_0184-1.jpg

grayson.PNG

Then he needed his diaper changed

He was so quite the whole time, till it was time to change the diaper. He didn't like that, but I had to take the opportunity to get a crying picture because lets face it, they are just as adorable as one with them smiling when they are newborns.

crying grayson.PNG

I love my family

I have a large extended family and feel very blessed to have such a large family. I love seeing it expand with each new baby born. With large families there is always someone there for you when you need someone to lean on. I look forward to watching little man grow and mature as I watched his mother do.

social media done right updated.jpg

Sort:  

OMG he is damn cute....such a beautiful baby.

I think so too, I am so glad I get to be his photographer while he grows up. But then again I am a lot of my family's photographer.

oh tell me about it... i dont have even enough fingers left on my hands ... for nephews and nieces. haha. so many birthdays... plus one hurts none.

I hope I didn't miss anyone in my count but I have 33 nieces and nephews and though I would have to sit down and count to make sure this next number is right, I think I have around 50 great nieces and nephews between the nieces and nephews that are already grown that have had babies. I also know there is another one on its way, I have another niece pregnant right now.

oh wow. ,.... oh wowsers CONGRATULATIONS. haha . lets see how i stack up against you. .dun dun... this and that and i can count up, this much. 15 nieces and nephews. hah and thats about it.
first letters of nieces and nephews names. P F L G A J M J K T L H H J V this would make a good random letter bracelet haha i hope i havent forgotten anyone hahaha. but with your letters i BET a full on necklace could be made! but most of all i wish you understanding in your family. many people many opinions and everyone needs to be valued. the clash happens when there is missunderstandings. and thats that. have a nice day.

There are a lot of us my grandparents had 13 kids and between those 13 there were 52 born. I am the youngest of those 52 children. Not all but many of us have on average 3 kids.

well i'll be..... i hope that everything could flourish like your family. and so that the setting may be that every parameter is right for it to be so.

Speaking of babies how is that little one of yours?

Fat and happy, I was streaming on DLive with him last night

Congrate, cute baby hope he join us in the platform when he grows

Good looking Boy! Good sized too, you should be very proud! I look forward to the follow on pictures! Enjoy that Baby, and enjoy watching him grow! THAT is special! :)

congratulations. friend a beautiful baby many blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34