Wednesday walk challenge Signs of Fall

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Wednesday walk challenge

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Try to limit yourself to a set distance or time from the starting location, say 5 Blocks, 5 Minutes walk or whatever and see what you can find in that short distance

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all.

Following me and resteeming the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion, but you may have a better chance of receiving a Steem Basic Income Share if you do.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk, plus I will be sending @steembasicincomeshares to a selection of those who participate.

Actifit

A good App that works well in conjunction with the Wednesday Walk or any day walk is @actifit, which rewards you with Actifit Tokens and Steemit Upvotes, if you use the app to track your steps and do a post of your actifit total each day.

If you do a lot of activity I do recommend you check it out

This weeks walk Signs of Fall

This week I decided to look for signs of Autumn/fall on my walk and thats what I will share in this post

1 WW signs of fall ish3.jpg

Sony A7iii 78mm F6.3 1/60 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Perhaps not so much signs of the changing season but some fall colors none the less in this next shot

1 WW signs of fall ish4.jpg
Sony A7iii 28mm F7.1 1/320 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



And this next shot may not be fall but it is fallen or falling
1 WW signs of fall ish2.jpg

Sony A7iii 113mm F6.3 1/60 ISO 125
*Click here to view larger



Again just fallen leaves caught on a spiderweb

1 WW signs of fall ish.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F7.1 1/320 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



And finishing off with this shot, as I mentioned in my Sunday evening post It was very windy at the beach and some of the plants which were drying up were blowing along the boardwalk like tumbleweeds so I had to get a shot of one, the first time I have seen it that happen here

1 WW signs of fall ish5.jpg
Sony A7iii 101mm F5.6 1/60 ISO 320
*Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

I am sending Steem Basic Income shares to 3 people selected through a random draw so on the weekend all people who joined in last week's Wednesday walk challenge @nelinoeva, @samic, @roger5120,
And a special bonus this week @elizacheng will send one SBI share to @sketch.and.jam,

I would love to be able to give everyone who joins a Steem Basic Income share, but I don't make enough steem each week to do so, but I will try and share them around fairly between those that join the challenge

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 41.198698 lat -73.075915 long Silversands State Park Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

A lot of leaves signs of Autumn photography on your walk is really beautiful and nice selection.

Thanks I hope o see even more color of autumn soon :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=somewednesday-walk-challenge-signs-of-fall


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

What a gorgeous beautiful walk...

Thanks Kindly and Have a great day

😁 I did a post about leaves walk... but a green ones... cause here it is no Autumn coming... so..

Posted using Partiko Android

And it was a greta post i loved all the greens

I started with Actifit too but sometimes my iPhone stops working and I have to restart all over again.
After a while, I just forgot about it

Sorry o hear you had problems with the app and your phone

Sorry o hear you
Had problems with the app and
Your phone Posted with

                 - tattoodjay


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

The leaves are turning in the woods behind our house as well. I was going to have a really awesome Wednesday walk post this week, but my plans fell through. Still dealing with the aftermath of the flooded basement :P

No worries about the Wednesday walk you have so much going on it’s the flood, I hope thats all sorted for you soon

Me too! I was hoping to get some awesome fall color shots from up North...

Well maybe the colors will hold on till things are back in order for you
I hope that is the case :)

hello today I have encouraged you to wear my ride hehe
Happy day

I just saw your post thanks so much for joining

Stunning macro shots! The spiderweb is my favorite 🕸😊🕸

Thanks i almost didnt share that one, so glad to know at least someone liked it ;)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 4 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87