Too hot to sleep

in #photography6 years ago

I don't sleep well in the heat and, it is hot. For an Australian you'd think I would cope better but my body has acclimated to the cold and plus 30 Celsius seems like my body is shutting down. I am laying here sweating like I have run a marathon.

Before I try to get some shut eye, I will add a few pics from my phone today. I said I would a little of our adventures with @galenkp and that included an afternoon walking around Tampere.

They have been good sports and have pretended not to be too bored but I know that we don't live an exciting life. We did tell them we would give them a little look in the window though so, they knew what they were getting into.

20180718_010500.jpg

20180717_184922.jpg

20180718_012111.jpg

20180718_012130.jpg

I don't take many phone photos but these will give another angle of the city.

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]

( posted on the phone )

Sort:  

Summer season is heat hot , you know that . You have cool you some eat icecreame . And your picture looking so beautiful , amazing photography .

Thanks for sharing @tarazkp
Upvote you .

Nice pics. I can't sleep in the heat either. I have to have blankets on me to sleep. When it's hot, I switch between covering up, then sweating, then uncovering, etc. This can go on for hours. I'd much rather be in the cold underneath a bunch of warm blankets.

I'd much rather be in the cold underneath a bunch of warm blankets.

Me too. I really enjoy sleeping with the window open, even when it is minus 20. Unfortunately, I am married so what I enjoy counts for nothing.

Yeah, true, lol.

I'm acclimated to the heat because I live in a tropical country but I understand what you are saying, sometimes during april we have heat waves nad they are horrible. Why is so hot there now?

The best camera is the one you have with you. Memories of peace are special.

To me the heat overwhelms me so much that I end up sleeping. That's lucky for me because I do not have air conditioning.

I don't have ac just lots of fans

One trick is to put your pillowcase, or even your sheets, in a plastic shopping bag, and put them in the fridge or freezer. Shedding pajamas and sheets also helps.

A fulfilling life is better than an exciting life.

Still, if you mistakenly cool your sheets in the freezer all the way down to zero degrees, you will find life very exciting for a few excruciating minutes. :)

Some people can't even think because of the heat. Try to relax and have some ice cream, @tarazkp. Ideally, when you go out on the street, you should protect yourself from getting dehydrated. The pictures look beautiful and because of the clarity, there is a strong sun. Greetings

It's been hot here for weeks now, we're not use to that in North Dakota... but it beats the -40 winters.

That's part of the downside of summer! Enduring heat is almost like enduring mosquitoes. The weather's been good around here. The sun has shone but there is a cool breeze. I hope you can share more pictures around here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28