When my phone camera takes better photos than your DSLR(Part 2)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

In my earlier post, I showed 5 photos that were taken by a phone camera. This post will also be like that post. I will be telling you how I took the photo and what I saw before I clicked. Seriously, its not the gear, its how you see things.

1. Silhouette and Framing. I actually saw the framing and ask my husband with my son to get in place so I can capture their silhouette along with it. It would have been nice if it was just trees and the color of the ocean, but I wanted to make my picture pop(more impact), thus silhouette. I happen to have available model by my side at that time.

22405465_1438418722908211_6722179408465389161_n.jpg

2. Find a different Angle. I could have a photo of the Taj Mahal just like every other tourists that came and visited. But I wanted to come home having a photo that is somehow unique. I went to the other beautiful building near the Taj and the archway that frames the Taj created a photo that I wanted. Dont be afraid to look for a different angle. Experiment.

IMG_5161.JPG

3. Look Up! Change your perspective.

12140625_874327102650712_1188607413716576157_n.jpg

4. Let Colors overwhelm your Frame. I could have taken the tree trunk in the frame but I did not. The sky was white at that time and the pink flowers contrast the white background was so hard to mess up.

10478805_793152500768173_1381182114131048225_n.jpg

5. Scaling. You'll let people know how big a place is by putting human model to scale against it. It makes the photograph more interesting than just having the view.

IMG_6496.JPG

Again,all photos were taken by my iphone 6 camera. Let me know if you have any more questions,Id be happy to interact!

Sort:  

Very nice photo's and I love that more and more people are sharing their helpful tips and tricks when it comes to photography.

Hi!

Happy to share my knowledge and tips on photography. If you want more of it. Check the Part 1 for more tips.

https://steemit.com/photography/@suitcasemama/when-my-phone-camera-takes-better-photos-than-your-dslr-camera

Thank you for these awesome tips! I will try them next time I take photos. :)

I have also featured this post for today's Minnow Fridays which is part of the #newbieresteemday movement. Keep writing great content!

hey @wanderlass!!

Thank you so much! your comment inspires me to share more photo tips and keep on steeming! Thank you :)

You're welcome. I see that you put in effort and quality in this post and it deserves to be recognized :)

Great post! Who is that handsome, handsome silhouette model of yours?

What a beautiful post! I will recommend it to others. Keep up the awesome posts and one day you will be very happy!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thank you for recommending it to others. This really made my day!!! and Yes! I will continue!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Thank you!!!! :)

Good advice for the artistic aspects of photography- thinking outside the technical capabilities.

Thanks to @randomwanderings, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Yes, always possible to get great results even with cameraphones. Thanks so much to @randomwanderings and to you of course Mr. @sneakyninja for featuring me, what a privilege, thank you!

I remember the first time I had a decent camera phone (some ten years ago... how we would laugh at it now)!
My dad is a great photographer and I had learned a lot of composition tips from him. My pictures were better than most of my friends were taking with their digital cameras that had better specs than my phone.
But I never really got bit by the photography bug, and now I almost never take pictures. When I do they're still above average for regular people, but below average for photographers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48